Where Have I Been? + Goals for 2017

SONY DSC

I apologise in advance if this post is all over the place and jumpy, because that is honestly the state of my mind right now.

It’s been over two months since my last blog post, and I honestly can’t believe it’s been that long. After the post went live, university life hit me hard; I was hit with an unimaginable workload, the wrapping up of the first semester, my dad had a major surgery, the Holidays, and on top of that January exams. Yes, all that. It’s not surprising then that I haven’t had a chance to blog.

I want this blog to be a space for me to unleash my passion for all things beauty, and not a stressor. I haven’t forgotten about the blog, and it honestly is stressing me out that I haven’t posted in a long time because I never intended to leave it for so long. My exams end on the third week of January, so I expect to have a post up on the last week, or the first week of February. University workload has increased, and although I’ll try to keep a schedule and posts consistent it’s not something I can promise. I have a lot of ideas for future posts and I can’t wait to share them with you all.

I’m not one to set New Years Resolutions but I really think having and noting goals is a good way to accomplish them.

Here are my goals for the upcoming year:

  • Create Content: I want to really focus on creating consistent quality, and original, content for the blog. It’s a project I want to work on throughout the year and try to pre-plan to prepare for periods where I have other responsibilities.
  • Limit my spending: I spend too much money on makeup and skincare. I don’t have a regular income, and live solely of off my Student Finance which honestly isn’t much. This year I really want to tighten my belt when it comes to splashing cash on things don’t need. How many blushes do I really need to own?
  • Focus on my spirituality: Religion plays a major role in my life and I want to focus on getting closer to God by praying more and reading religious texts.
  • Get fit. Isn’t losing weight, eating healthy and trying to get fit such a basic resolution? Well even if it is, it’s something I want to work towards. I’m yet undecided if I want to join a gym, or exercise at home or at the park, but either way I want to get fitter.

 

What are your goals for the upcoming year?

One thought on “Where Have I Been? + Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

